09: My SEO Tech Stack in 2023

13 SEO Tools I'm Using Most in 2023.

A huge thank you to our sponsors who keep this newsletter free:  

TrioSEO is my SEO agency. We create SEO content for eCommerce businesses, SAAS, and B2B companies. If you want more traffic and leads from Google, we’re a perfect fit. On October 17th, we’re throwing an SEO Mastermind. Sign Up for my SEO Mastermind Event.

What’s up Savvy friends? Happy Sunday!

Today, I want to share my SEO Tool Stack.

I always get asked what SEO tools I like the most.

So here it is!

13 tools my team & I use regularly to run TrioSEO & SEO for my portfolio of B2B businesses. Couldn't do without them.

Each tool has its own purpose for our SEO efforts. You'll see there are free & paid tools to meet your budget.

Tools are the best way to optimize your SEO processes & create more high-quality content at quantity.

Let me know if this is helpful!

#1: Ahrefs

For keyword research, site audits, & content planning.

My go-to tool for everyday SEO work.

Price: $99/mo

For analyzing 1st page SERPs.

For creating SEO content briefs.

Price: $49/mo

For creating and storing SOPs & processes.

For planning my SEO content calendars.

For team collaboration with Content Managers, Writers, etc.

Price: Free

For email marketing & email sequence automations.

Warming up SEO leads once subscribed.

Running our weekly branded newsletters.

Price: $99/mo

For getting FAQs from Google for specific keywords.

Turning those FAQ ideas into blog content.

Price: Free

For deciphering large amounts of keywords into intent-driven keyword clusters.

Price: $58/mo & Free

For content inspiration & ideas.

For writing 1st drafts of articles.

For starting keyword research.

Price: Free (has paid versions)

For researching keywords.

For analyzing 1st page SERPs.

For content inspiration.

Price: Free.

For site audits & technical analysis.

For improving technical SEO.

Price: Free to $259/yr

For optimizing blog content & pages in WP.

Editing until perfect.

Price: Free

For measuring how SEO content is performing.

For finding keywords ranking #5-20 to improve.

Price: Free

For analyzing SEO traffic metrics.

To see how our efforts are paying off.

Price: Free

For designing SEO-friendly websites in WP.

For building CRO forms & offers on-site.

Price: $99/yr

In Summary

Bonus #1: Be on the lookout for new SEO AI tools coming out. They're getting stronger & smarter. Helping us perform SEO better.

Bonus #2: Start w/ all free tools & master them. Once your business is making money, upgrade & increase efficiencies.

My agency, TrioSEO, can manage all of these SEO tools for you. Sign up for a free SEO audit & we'll reach out w/ next steps.

Action Steps

Make a schedule to test out new SEO tools.

If you have a budget, find your overall SEO tool first. (Hint: I recommend Ahrefs).

If you’re looking for free options, use the ones I suggested above and perfect those first.

Aim to test 1 new tool per month. Figure out how it works into your SEO processes.

Do that for 6 months and you’ll be in a great place to tackle SEO with the right tools.

Hope this helps!

P.S. Want to read all issues of The Savvy SEO? Get Access

Whenever you’re ready, here’s 3 ways I can help you:

1. My SEO Course: Learn the exact SEO system I’ve used to scale multiple companies to 6, 7, & 8 figures in sales. Coming soon!

2. TrioSEO: Hire me & my team to create SEO content for your business. We’ll create a comprehensive SEO plan, execute, & keep you updated so your business gains more traffic, leads, & sales. Get a Free SEO Audit.

3. Promote yourself to 4,000+ SEOs, marketers, & entrepreneurs by sponsoring this newsletter. (Booked out 1 month). Email me for info.