• The Savvy SEO
  • Posts
  • 23: 11 Lessons Learned from Posting About SEO 365 Days in a Row

23: 11 Lessons Learned from Posting About SEO 365 Days in a Row

A year of SEO insights in 11 key lessons.

A huge thank you to our partners who keep this newsletter free:

Want to learn SEO directly from me? My SEO course, The SEO System, shares ALL of my strategies, processes, and best practices. Packed with downloads, checklists, screen shares, and much more. Buy The SEO System Today!

Hey Savvy nation!

After a full year of daily posts about SEO, I've gathered some invaluable insights.

Here are 11 key lessons I learned from this journey:

#1: SEO is a "sexy" topic (to the right people).

  • I wouldn't have thought SEO would "pop" on social media.

  • But it did and in a big way.

#2: When you write out a process for a post, you learn it in more depth.

  • You think deeply about it and go into every detail that makes it work.

  • It's like learning it a 2nd time, but in more depth.

#3: There's SO many smart SEOs and marketers that you can learn from on LinkedIn & Twitter.

  • I learned new SEO techniques, tools, and theories in 2023.

  • Simply from following 20+ SEO entrepreneurs.

#4: SEO is going through another "SEO is dead" period.

  • I've seen it happen multiples times in my 8+ years in SEO.

  • This time is no different. SEO isn't dead. It's just evolving.

#5: AI + Humans = the best SEO.

  • In 2023, we saw the emergence of ChatGPT and AI content generation tools.

  • We also saw SEOs rely on it too heavily and it lead to Google punishments.

  • For me, the best SEO = AI + Humans.

#6: The SEO community is an AMAZING one to be a part of.

  • SEOs are supportive, eager to learn, and passionate.

  • What more could you ask for from an industry?

#7: It's never too late to share your SEO knowledge with others.

  • If you know SEO at a high level and have lots of experience...

  • Get active and share it with others. Why not?

#8: Sharing publicly can uncover new opportunities you didn't know existed.

  • I started sharing my SEO knowledge in January 2023.

  • By August, I started 2 new businesses from the following I built.

#9: It's not only SEOs & Marketers that appreciate SEO content. It's business owners too.

  • I wasn't sure about this one when I started. Would entrepreneurs like SEO content too?

  • Truth: They do! It's a cost-effective way to grow their business.

#10: Your SEO processes are never perfect. There's always room for improvement.

  • With SEO always evolving, there's constantly new ways to be faster and more accurate.

  • That's the beauty of SEO -- you can keep growing with it.

#11: I still have a LOT to learn about SEO.

  • I have 8+ years of SEO experience, but I'm not an expert at all parts of SEO.

  • I'm excited to continue learning and sharing my learnings.

Summary

A year of daily SEO posts taught me the importance of continuous learning, community engagement, and the evolving nature of SEO.

These lessons highlight that SEO is a dynamic field with broad appeal and ongoing opportunities for growth and innovation.

Thanks for supporting me!

Action Steps

  1. Engage with the SEO community to expand your knowledge and network.

  2. Explore combining AI tools with human expertise in your SEO strategies.

  3. Keep sharing and learning, as the field of SEO is ever-evolving.

Let's continue to grow and learn in the world of SEO together!

Best,

Connor

Whenever you’re ready, here’s 3 ways I can help you:

1. My SEO Course: “The SEO System” teaches the exact daily, weekly, and monthly SEO processes I’ve used to scale multiple companies to 6, 7, & 8 figures in sales. Available for pre-sale now!

2. TrioSEO: Hire me & my team to create SEO content for your business. We’ll create a comprehensive SEO plan, execute, & keep you updated so your business gains more traffic, leads, & sales. Get a Free SEO Audit.

3. Promote yourself to 5,000+ SEOs, marketers, & entrepreneurs by sponsoring this newsletter. (Booked out 1 month). Email me for info.